Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Dilling Family
31 décembre 2009

After the little mouse....

So after the little mouse (OK the tooth fairy to be precise)... Santa Claus! Manon, one day before Christmas went to me and told me that there were something weird in her bedroom... ok what, Cleo got sick??

Manon: no no no but you have to come now and without Sam.

Me:??

Manon: Maman, on top of my cupboard (she never ever had looked over there since a year and a half but had to do so one day before Christmas...), so look there is a plane and it looks exactly like the one Sam asked Santa... what is it doing here?

Me: euh well euh

Manon: so?

Me: Ok Santa couldn't bring it tomorrow night so he came before and left it here... (very lame I know!)

Manon: Ok Maman I would like the truth now!

Me: Well Manon what is important is what you believe....

Manon: I don't want this answer anymore, please I just want the truth...

(Ok I know that we will get tougher questions to answer to very soon but still I loved the idea of Santa for the kids!)

Me: Ok Manon, Santa is us...

Manon: Ok maman don't worry that is what I thought.... last year I recognized tonton Damien, I really thought that he was Santa! and this year I was wondering how he was going to Egypt if he is the one who as to dress as Santa!!

Voila.... a page turned... Manon was very nice to play along for Sam...and will hopefully still do it for a few more years......

DSC_0588

DSC_0596aDSC_0591

And Happy New Year to you!

Next message... with Mamie and Papi touring Egypt....

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité