Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Dilling Family
10 juin 2008

The last weeks in Houston....

Last message from Houston! It is really hard to say goodbye, we have had some fantastic years in Texas!!! During the last week we say a lot of goodbyes... lovely leaving party from my lab (I will miss you guys a lot!) and a great party too with all our friends in Houston!!! We also did a last little trip north of Houston, in a place called Artesian Lakes, amazing over there!!! Now the pictures!!!

First part the lab: (other parts in messages to follow....)

DSC_0192

The whole lab + collaborators after the marvellous lunch in the "Rainbow Lodge".. I am still thinking of their bread-punding.... the best I ever had...

DSC_0111

I was not going to cry, I was not going to cry... OK I cried! Betsy and the whole lab offered me the best present ever (one of many...), a scrapbook where everyone made their own personal page with pictures, anecdotes and lots of memories from our years together in the lab... it is a fantastic book....

DSC03957DSC04014

During my last week, Betsy and Alan took us to a meeting in Boston.....lunch in lovely Italian cafe, dinner eating lobster!

Boston_218Boston_194

Whale watching!!!

DSC04012

But yes come on, we also did some work!!!!

IMG_0668

And last but not least the lab "au naturel"!!! you may not see it well but there is a lot of make up involved in that group!!!!! (Maria we missed you on that one!!!).

I also have nice videos of these moments that I will add on..... I did want to make a special message for the lab and thank everyone for making my time over there amazing....

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité